Department of Chemistry



Prof. Lillian Chong and collaborators are recipients of an NSF Characteristic Science Award from the Texas Advanced Computing Center

June 3, 2022 - 3:55pm

Prof. Lillian Chong and collaborators, Dr. Arvind Ramanathan (Argonne National Lab) and Prof. Shantenu Jha (Rutgers University), have received one of 21 NSF "Characteristic Science Awards" (CSAs) from the Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC) to pursue a 'grand-challenge'-class science application for the upcoming Leadership Class Computing Facility (LCCF) at TACC:

Their project will involve "Tackling the phase-separation of disordered proteins at atomic detail using AI-enhanced weighted ensemble software".