Department of Chemistry



Prof. Hrvoje Petek won the 2019 Ahmed Zewail Award in American Chemical Society

September 19, 2018 - 4:16pm

Hrvoje Petek (Richard King Mellon Chair of Physics and Astronomy, Professor of Chemistry) has won the 2019 Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science and Technology of the American Chemical Society.

The award, which has been given yearly since 2005, recognizes outstanding and creative contributions to fundamental discoveries or inventions in ultrafast science  and technology in areas of physics, chemistry, biology, or related fields.


Read more here