Department of Chemistry



Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Chemistry Department’s 3-Minute Thesis Competition

February 28, 2020 - 10:25am

On Thursday, February 20, ADSE and NOBCChE hosted the 3-minute thesis competition in the Chemistry Department. Congratulations to the following students:

First Place: Kim Kowallis, (Childers group)

Second Place: Shreya Ghosh (Saxena group)

Third Place tie:   Arailym Kairalapova (Jordan group) and Sam Duvall (Childers group)

Honorable Mentions: David White (Star group) and Joe Winkelbauer (Brummond group)

Please plan to support them when they compete in the Dietrich School Competition on March 20, 2020 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm.